Project Description

Whom Can I Blame - Official Music Video

SOULEEN and Bustafied do another thing together - as in February . Due to the lockdown because of Covid-19 it was the task of the band to generate video material and to shoot videos under my direction or a script. Then I got to grips with the material and had to come up with a concept that on the one hand explains the different video material but also supports the meaning of the song. The official music video is now released.

The finished music video consists of three levels, each level being connected by Charlie (the mannequin). Charlie is the connecting element that represents the endless search for the guilty person. We search for guilt elsewhere first, before we find the guilt in ourselves. Stockfootage was used to illustrate the endless search.

Artwork

The artwork - see picture - was initially surrounded in a first draft with a mystical concept. Charlie, portrayed several times, shows the endless possibilities of finding a guilty person. The second artwork - the burning question mark - was ultimately used because it was simpler and less mystical for the band. The meaning of the song nevertheless carries it very well.

Projekt Beschreibung

Whom Can I Blame – Offizielles Musik Video

SOULEEN und Bustafied machen erneut gemeinsame Sache – wie bereits im Februar. Durch den Lockdown wegen Covid-19 war es diesmal die Aufgabe der Band Videomaterial zu generieren und unter meiner Anweisung bzw. einem Drehbuch Videos zu drehen. Danach setzte ich mich mit dem Material auseinander und musste mir ein Konzept überlegen, dass einerseits das unterschiedliche Videomaterial erklärt, aber auch die Bedeutung des Songs unterstützt. Das offizielle Musik Video ist nun veröffentlicht.

Das fertige Musik Video besteht aus drei Ebenen, wobei jede Ebene durch Charlie (die Schaufensterpuppe) verbunden ist. Charlie ist das verbindende Element, dass die unendliche Suche nach der schuldigen Person darstellt. Wir suche die Schuld zuerst überall anders,, bevor wir selbst die Schuld in uns selbst suchen. Um die unendliche Suche zu verdeutlichen, wurde Stockfootage verwendet.

Artwork

Das Artwork – siehe Bild – wurde vorerst in einem ersten Entwurf mit einem mystischem Konzept umgeben. Charlie quasi mehrfach dargestellt, zeigt die unendlichen Möglichkeiten, eine schuldige Person zu finden. Das zweite Artwork – das brennende Fragezeichen – wurde schlussendlich verwendet, da es simpler und für die Band weniger mystisch war. Die Bedeutung des Songs trägt es dennoch sehr gut.